Fridays inBanking

20140502-093449.jpg

For anyone who doesn’t already know, I work at a small community bank. Fridays in banking are like a day to conquer. They can be unpredictable and mean. The beginning of the month is particularly crazy. Everyone comes in for everything.

While I don’t particularly enjoy insanity and too much busyness, It’s nice to look back on something and think: I survived another Friday.

I like to start my Fridays off by driving out of my way to Starbucks, eating a breakfast sandwich and being around people in a different kind of busyness. It’s a change from my usual rushed smoothie wet hair mornings.

Leave a Reply

