December 1 2013. Writing and reverb.

20131201-124745.jpg

Reverb10 started as a set of daily writing prompts. I believe it was to start off the year with words and thoughts. I can no longer find the original site (I think it has been taken down) but one of my writing friends Jess mentioned she was interested in giving it a go this month so I thought I would join in.

I need words, badly. I didn’t “win” NaNoWriMo this year for a number of reasons and it’s partly because I need to figure out how to get writing back into my life on an authentic way, but also in a way that doesn’t force more words out of an almost finished story or constant vigilance when I’m in the middle of classes and assignments and everything else. I want to start this December off in the right way and to begin with words seems appropriate.

December 1 – One Word. Encapsulate the year 2013 in one word. Explain why you’re choosing that word. Now, imagine it’s one year from today, what would you like the word to be that captures 2014 for you?

Challenge.

There have been many challenges in 2013 and I feel like those shook up my year more than normal years past. Many challenges have been lovely and have brought joy, but sometimes it’s a challenge just to fit new parts of life into old parts. When things change life brings about different dynamics that make everyday life a little different. I’ve changed locations at work, danced in a stage for the first time since 2005, started (and ended) an internship at a library among many other things.

I want 2014 to be: present. Adventure. Love.

I can choose. But I want life to be these words, too.

6 thoughts on “December 1 2013. Writing and reverb.

  1. Pingback: Reverb: AGAIN! | Jess Writes Every Day

  2. Pingback: Goodbye 2013 | Star-Stuff.NET

Leave a Reply

