June Love and Gratitude

20130701-000628.jpg

So it’s the last day in June and the weather in New England is already crazy with thunderstorms and humidity and days where I should be at the beach. I feel like we should make gratitude and love lists daily to keep our lives in check and keep on appreciating the good things, but for the sake of repetition I’m going to post monthly on the last day of the month.

Sleeping in – there’s nothing like not having an alarm blaring at any hour of the morning

Brain storming a new novel – it includes a road trip, best friends and live music. I’m super excited about it.

Anna Claire, my brother’s new puppy. I’m officially a puppy auntie. Ill write more on this soon

New pillow covers and sheets – sometimes this is just enough to change the cool and feel of a bedroom

Collecting recipes and cookbooks – now I just need to use them and cook and ill be set

Concerts – the counting crows and the wallflowers were an amazing show. I have a She & Him concert coming up in a couple weeks

Round trip nonstop plane tickets for $149. Insane.

New Hanson albums

The Ocean At The End Of The Lane by Neil Gaiman

The ocean

Clambakes

20130701-000704.jpg

20130701-000616.jpg

20130701-000535.jpg

20130701-000525.jpg

20130701-000513.jpg

20130701-000504.jpg

20130701-000448.jpg

What did you love in June?

Xo
Melanie.kristy

2 thoughts on “June Love and Gratitude

  1. June!

    I loved….

    Exploring waterfalls
    Wedding planning
    Good news about Tim’s health

    That’s all that I can think of right now. June was a very rough month. But I’ll have to brainstorm some ideas.

    Your novel sounds awesome! I can’t wait to read it!

Leave a Reply

