Waking Up

Image

(credit)

I am alive.

I am here.

I am heartbroken, sickened, scared, anxious, confused. My chest is heavy. My eyes are wet.

Oh, Boston. I just don’t even know. I’m alive, you know? All of my family and friends are unharmed by the bombings at the Boston Marathon yesterday. But we are all with heavy hearts.

But also. Also I am grateful. I am appreciative. I recognize all of the helpers and heroes, the love spread online and in person. I’m glad to be alive. Happy to be able to breathe. 

This is our time to be alive.
We have no other time but now.

xo.

Melanie Kristy.

One thought on “Waking Up

Leave a Reply

