Things I Love

(credit)
One of my friends is going to Paris on Monday. The list I made her of things she needs to bring me back include: postcards, Macarons & the Eiffel Tower.

It’s Saturday. The weather is beautiful. The night came softly. It’s not too hot. Not too humid. My room is a huge mess (I definitely don’t like that). And I feel like I may be returning to myself. At least maybe a little bit.

Things I Love Today:
Indian buffets
dresses to wear as cover ups
trips to the beach
taking chances and messaging new people
blindly dling new music and digging it
planning to reread novels I love because sometimes that’s better than trying to find new loves
beards & glasses on men. apparently it’s my thing
shimmer powder all over my arms
my two new favorite TV shows are:
HBO’s Girls and ABC Family’s Bunheads.

Girls is just brilliant. Lena Dunham is the creator/ part writer (complete writer? not sure) and main character in Girls, about a group of twenty somethings living in New York City. The sex is awkward and the relationships aren’t glamourized. The characters are pretty awesome. Watch it.

Amy Sherman-Palladino created Girlmore Girls and she’s back with another awesome show called Bunheads (with a few repeat actors, might I add) about a showgirl who marries an admirer on a whim and moves to the town called Paradise where he lives.

finally sitting down in Starbucks and writing a SCENE. If I could do this every day, or even 4/7 days a week for the summer, I might actually have a book by the end of it. A rough rough draft at least.

What do you love today?

2 thoughts on “Things I Love

  1. I love that I got a card from you in the mail! I also love that I got an actual real honest to goodness idea for a short story in my head. Woot.

Leave a Reply

