Exploding Bon Bons

Just after Christmas my friend Karen visited the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. When asked what kind of candy I wanted her to bring me, I nixed the Bertie Bots Every Flavor Beans having tried most flavors when they were in stores everywhere. I was torn between asking for a chocolate frog or upon her suggestion, Exploding Bon Bons. I picked the Bon Bons because I had no idea what they were and I’d had chocolate frogs before.

Just a few days ago I tried my new candy. Now I’m not really sure what I expected, definitely milk chocolate or hard candy. It wasn’t until I really looked at the box that I realized they were orange and pineapple flavored. And I opened them to find they were white chocolate.

Not something I would have picked for myself, if I had any idea what I was picking.

But the box is cool and they pop in your mouth like pop rocks. They’re not nasty just different and I guess since this is candy from Harry Potter I shouldn’t have been so surprised.

20120128-124049.jpg

20120128-124106.jpg

20120128-124114.jpg

20120128-124121.jpg

7 thoughts on “Exploding Bon Bons

    • the pop rocks are actually in the middle… i bit that one open for the picture. it’s the color of eggs. haha kind of strange. but you should try some, someday! i can mail you one if youd like.

Leave a Reply

