Baked Chicken Stuffed with Goat Cheese, Sun Dried Tomato Pesto and Basil

I am not much of a cook. Not because I lack the skills, but mostly because I lack the desire. Baking is a lot more fulfilling to me, so I’ve barely bothered with cooking. However, I decided that in order to help aid in my goal to lose 10 pounds this month, I should cook a few times. I started my goal with four times this month and I feel this is attainable because it’s on chance a week to try something new and tasty and to gain health at the same time.

I found Kalyn’s Kitchen one day while I was searching for recipes (which I do frequently, it’s just the cooking part that I don’t often partake in) and in a mood to print out meals I aspire to make.

I tried this recipe first because the ingredients made my mouth water and because it was a quick simple recipe to try, but also because it wasn’t just baked chicken. When I cook, I like to cook something different. I like to experiment or try ethnic foods (note to future husband: you must not be a picky eater).

So last night I cooked chicken stuffed with goat cheese, sun dried tomato pesto and basil ala this recipe. It was delicious. (I halved the recipe because I didn’t buy enough goat cheese, and also I figured I could make something else with the extra chicken I bought).



If you’re intrigued, I highly recommend you try it!

Do you have any favorite recipes you’d like to share?

Leave a Reply

