Fall Mixtape


(weheartit)

Music has always had a strong grip around my heart. It’s helped me through an array of emotions and disappeared for moments at a time. But it always comes back. And I always remember thoughts, feelings, memories and smells based on songs that I constantly listened to during a certain time period. For example, songs from Vanessa Carlton’s Harmonium album will always remind me of driving home from school in the fall of 2005. Jay-Z’s New York will always remind me of the summer of 2009. So I think that having a mix cd, or a play list for those who have graduated from compact disc usage, tends to encompass the time person that it’s on constant replay.

This is why I like sharing mixes. And besides, you never know what gems you’re going to find while you listen.
http://8tracks.com/mixes/405059/player_v3

Leave a Reply

