Things I Love Thursday

 

 

The Peach Keeper – Sarah Addison Allen. I want to write stories like hers. I really do.

 

 

 


The directing really sucked, but that was to be expected. At times I felt like I might have been watching a wanna-be Twilight movie. But I liked the story, I love Amanda Seyfried and Gary Oldman. So, overall I liked it. It just wasn’t a great movie.

Ninja sandwiches. I really wish I took a picture of this sushi concoction. But it was tasty either way.

Weekends. Since I stopped working my second job Saturday nights, I feel like I’ve been doing so much more on weekends, seeing more people, hanging out and having a good time. I definitely can’t complain.

New Moleskine colours. I saw these are Target a couple weeks ago. I’m crushing on them hardcore and I can’t wait to be finished with the ones I have right now so I can get them. They’re shades of my FAVOURITE colours, guys 🙂

There are many more things that I loved this week. Wearing a dress  ❤ throwing a shower ❤ making cupcakes ❤ promising a cupcake to someone in the undetermined future ❤ making mix cds ❤ listening to old songs ❤ reading Geneen Roth ❤ Yoga Journal ❤ being sugar high at work (though admittingly, I did not love how that physically made me feel) ❤ “Let’s write a musical… about mutants… drinking diet coke?” ❤ looking forward to the upcoming weekend ❤ the sun actually shining ❤ Karen got into grad school in Memphis ❤ a Christmas card that arrived three months late ❤ my bed is so very comfortable.

What did you love this week?

Leave a Reply

