Friday Mixtape January

 

Once  a month I am going to make a playlist, songs that I burn to a CD and listen to in my car while I’m driving. And I’m going to share that list here, with you! 🙂

1. They’re In Love, Where Am I? – The Weepies
2. Head Over Heels – Vogue In The Movement

3. Our Elegant Caste – Of Montreal
We can do it sort core if you want but you should know I take it both ways
4.  Pictures of Houses -Tilly & The Wall
5.  Kiss Kiss – Yeah Yeah Yeahs

6.  I Was Made For Sunny Days – The Weepies
7.  Pocket Philosopher – Mandy Moore
Now I’m walking on my own two feet, the sun is shining, my shadows stretched across the street.
8.  Stutter – Maroon 5
9.  Love Comes – The Posies
10. Summertime – The Roughest Time — Jenny Wilson

11. Everybody Loves Me – One Republic
12. Letting Go – Waiting for Iris
13. My Heart – Paramore
I am finding out that maybe I was wrong. That I’d fallen down and I can’t do this alone. Stay with me.
14. If There’s A Rocket Tie Me To It – Snow Patrol

15.  You Can Have It All – Yo La Tengo
16. Monday Rain – Kate Voegele
It’s the start of something brand new, it’s the start of a closing line.
17.  December Baby – Ingrid Michaelson
18. Imaginary Friends – Nada Surf
19. Big Ice Storm, Big Gust, and You – Tilly & The Wall

We will sing pretty songs about love
And we will fight if that’s what it takes
And we won’t back down
No we won’t shut our eyes and go to sleep
We will write all over your walls
And we will dance to no music at all
We will do what it takes to get through to you

2 thoughts on “Friday Mixtape January

Leave a Reply

