Just Keep Writing

(credit)

For some reason I tend to be good at making references that I assume someone might know, and they have no idea what I’m talking about. This is specifically in reference to two recent times I quoted “Finding Nemo” and received blank stares (for lack of a better description, both of these instances were not face to face but using typing). I guess when I respond to something with, “His son, Fabio,” I should not be surprised that no one has any idea what I’m talking about.

My other example, however, illustrates one of the many reasons that I love Dory. She is insistent that she “just keep swimming”. She gets through her days with that song she sings.

I feel like I have nothing to say. In truth I’ve written about four half posts in the past two days. They were all Christmas related and I sort of burned myself out. I feel like maybe no one cares about my Christmas related posts. I feel like I’m trying too hard. I’m not displaying myself. I’m bring and unoriginal.

I briefly had the thought today that I should just close this blog down.

Seconds after this was thought, however, I mentally told myself to shut up.

I have no interest in stopping writing. I know that in the future I’ll only regret not posting words today. It was just yesterday that my boss went out of her way to tell me that I am a good writer. So why give up? There is no reason. Except that I can be lazy. I get overwhelmed. I forget that if I give up the fight, I come out with nothing.

And so, I need to just keep on swimming through, finding my words and topics as I go. Just keep writing. There’s nothing else to it. So what if someone who is reading this doesn’t really care? Ignore the fact that I feel like I have nothing real to say. Just keep writing. Everything else will work itself out.

<3.Melanie.Kristy

2 thoughts on “Just Keep Writing

Leave a Reply

