Autumn Equinox

FALL.

The leaves look like they’ve caught on fire, the air smells burnt and crisp, apple crisp is the flavour du jour and everywhere you look there are cranberry bogs in harvest. At least, that’s what it looks like in the town where I live in Massachusetts. The bogs they use for cranberry juice are flooded and suddenly the most brilliant shade of cranberry dots sides of the road. The farmers market is full of vendors selling off their vegetables and fruits, pumpkins begin to pile on doorsteps and customers start to wish they were apple picking. I absolutely adore fall. I love the colours, the scents and the temperature. I love the Holidays and the Holiday season leading up to Christmas. I love wearing sweatshirts and not being cold. I love drinking tea in the morning and watching the sun set quickly behind trees.

If I wanted, I could fill this entire blog with entries every day pertaining to Autumn. I could list every single movie I love to watch, food I love to eat and activity I love to do. And maybe I will do that, though not every day. When you love something you want to share it. And I want to share my love of Autumn. I feel like sometimes it doesn’t get the recognition it deserves; not many people get to experience the fall that I do where the leaves are so brilliant for a few weeks that it’s as if we’re illuminated in a different world.

4 thoughts on “Autumn Equinox

  1. Thank you for coming to my blog!

    I Love Fall. Everything about it – the leaves, the crisp air, Halloween, Pumpkins…:). I don’t like that Winter is hiding around the corner though…but I’m trying to make this year go as fast as possible – so I don’t even care now 😉

Leave a Reply

